DrivingClass.com
Serving the driving education needs of Northeast, Ohio
Bug Report

FAQ

Remedial & Junior Intervention Program Questions


Teen

What are state requirements?

Teens 15 ½ -18 years of age are required by the state of Ohio to receive 24hrs of classroom instruction and 8hrs behind the wheel instruction.

Back to Teen Question Directory

When are classes held?

Classroom instructions are provided on a weekly basis in our Cuyahoga county branches (Cleveland, Parma, North Olmsted, Strongsville, Garfield Heights), and Lorain county branches (Avon Lake, North Ridgeville, Sheffield Lake, Lorain). All schedules are listed online up to a month in advance.

Students do not have to complete classroom training consecutively

Our online classroom schedule states which lesson is taught on a particular day. Should a student miss, for example, lesson 2 one week, he/she can look online and see when lesson 2 is being taught next and make it up accordingly. Students can start at the beginning of the week, the middle, or the end.

Back to Teen Question Directory

How do I register my teen?
Steps:
  1. Sign up online, or call your nearest location.
  2. You will get an email with your user id and password immediately.
  3. Log in to your account and book your classes and your driving appointments online.

$100.00 deposit is due on the first day of class, and the balance is not due until the student is ready to begin their in car training.

Back to Teen Question Directory

How do I schedule In Car Training?

The mandatory 8 hour behind-the-wheel instruction is provided at the teen's convenience and around the instructor's schedule. In car training consists of one-on-one training, 2 hours per day for 4 days.

Before a student can schedule in car training, tuition must be paid in full, and at least one class attended. Call (216) 941-6888 when you're ready to schedule.

Back to Teen Question Directory

Will my teen be picked up at home for In Car Training?

Yes, students are picked up at home and must have their temporary license present in order to drive.

Back to Teen Question Directory

What if we need to cancel an In car?

Cancellations must be made at least 24 hours in advance by calling (216) 941-6888, or a $20 fee is assessed.

Back to Teen Question Directory

How far in advance should I schedule In Car Training?

At this time, slots are filling up fast. We suggest scheduling your In Car Training at least two weeks in advance.

Back to Teen Question Directory

When will my teen receive his Certificate of Completion?

Certificates of Completion will arrive via mail 7 - 10 business days from the date the student completed our Teen Program. For your convenience, do not schedule driving exams until you have received the Certificate.

Back to Teen Question Directory

Back to Top


Adults

Bug Report Bug Report